Know Agro-Know: Meet Angeliki Papageorgiou

Angeliki_2

Angeliki Papageorgiou is a relatively new member of the Agro-Know team (she has ben with us for almost a year now) but has been really active and busy with the organization of numerous events during the last months. She’s the one behind the practicalities and arrangements for all the AK-related events and I have to admit that I wouldn’t like to be in her shoes some times… This time the floor is hers:

 Angeliki_2

1. Angeliki, when did you join the Agro-Know team? Any interesting story behind your recruitment?

I am one of the newest members of the Agro-Know family, as I joined the team in March 2013. The first person that I talked to before coming to Agro-Know was Akis of course and the first thing that he told me was that he had received 500 CVs for my position (most of them highly qualified)! Imagine my surprise! I was terrified!

 

2. What is your role in the team?

My role in the team includes everything that has to do with the organization of any kind of event from the preparatory phase to its smooth execution and documentation afterwards… Recently though I have been also involved in the business development of our event products and I really enjoy the process 🙂

 

3. What do you find interesting in your work with AK?

What I love the most in my work in the AK is the family spirit! One of the most important things in any job, is the relationship with your colleagues! I was lucky enough to have good colleagues and friends in the past, so this was really important for me personally and I have to admit that it is one of my biggest concerns when deciding to change a working environment. From my very first moments in AK, I felt this spirit and I was really glad to be here!

 

4. What are your hobbies / How do you spend your free time?

The truth is that I don’t have much free time available, but when I do have, I love dancing (I have promised to myself that I will start dancing lessons again pretty soon), traveling (hopefully to Edinburgh the soonest possible) and teaching Greek lessons to students (Ancient Greek, Latin, History etc etc). The last one is in fact another job, but I love it so much that it is kind of a hobby for me! Every day is so different and so unexpected with these guys… You teach them and being taught by them each time…

 

Angeliki_Masque

Well, not a traditional Greek costume!

 

5. Where can we find you online?

You can find me on:

Facebook

Twitter  (not so often, as I don’t use it so much in my free time)

AK wiki

 

6. Favorite kind of music?

Kind of difficult to answer this question as I listen to various kinds of music depending on the mood.. Most of the times though, I am listening Greek and British pop music.

 

7. Which was the last book you read / movie you watched?

The last book I read, was “The Return” by Victoria Hislop. Short but interesting stories about persons and places that the writer had personally visited and inspired her! The last movie that I watched was “The wolf of the Wall Street” with Leonardo di Caprio holding one of the leading roles.. I loved his acting and I would definitely suggest you to watch this movie!

 

8. Any specific achievement for which you are proud?

My experience as a volunteer in the Olympic Games of 2004 and the fact that I have recently decided to cut the “umbilical cord” and leave the “family home” (hopefully at least… 😉

 

9. What was the last gadget you bought and why you bought it?

I bought a new mobile phone and I have fallen in love with it! I bought it because my previous one was too slow (unbearably slow sometimes..) and I wanted to be able to see my emails and “surf” the web from my mobile phone 🙂

Leave a Comment.

Can you prove that you are not a bot? * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.